The magnificent Sam Himself is now part of our PR and Playlist Promotion roster. We’re incredibly excited to be working with this outstanding talent. The NYC / Basel based Indie artist will be releasing his new EP ‘Slow Drugs’ on May 29th.

‘Slow Drugs’ represents a stylistic departure from Sam’s earlier, more band-driven recordings. Touring and performing solo have inspired tunes that function equally well with a full band onstage or when Sam’s all by himself. In the studio, the five-track EP reunited Josh Werner (bass – Iggy Pop; Bill Laswell) and Parker Kindred (drums – Jeff BuckleyJoan As Police Woman) under the direction of mixer and producer Daniel Schlett (DIIVThe War On Drugs), Sam’s longtime creative collaborator, first listener and second Beatle.

Listen to the single ‘Slow Drugs’ here: